Throughout the school, pupils develop a wide range of academic, creative, physical and practical skills as a result of the vision of the College's leadership team, who seek to give every individual a chance to work out the person they want to be


Our Leadership

The College Leadership Team (CLT) are responsible for the day to day running of the College. They do this by formulating and delivering a set of three yearly strategic priorities for the College, as well as an annual development plan that is articulated to all parents, pupils and staff.  A summary of this year’s Development Plan can be found below.

There are regular opportunities for parents to feed-in to the development planning process in the College.

The members of the CLT are as follows:

Mr Nicholas Hewlett BSc, Headmaster

Mr Jonathan Holmes MA (Oxon), MA (Cantab), Deputy Head (Academic)

Mrs Jade McLellan MA (Oxon), Deputy Head (Pastoral) and Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) 

Miss Laura Whitwood BA Hons, MEd, Head of Junior School

Mrs Clair Wilkins FInstAM(AdvDip), Bursar and Clerk to the Governing Body

See below our ambitious future plans