ST DUNSTAN'S FESTIVAL

Our summer Festival provides over 100 additional activities across two weeks

See the programme

Term Dates

Academic Year 2019/2020

Michaelmas Term 2019

  • Tuesday 27 August - Staff Study Day (new staff and middle leaders)
  • Wednesday 28 August - Staff Study Day (all College teaching and support staff)
  • Thursday 29 August – Staff Study Day (all College teaching and support staff)
  • Friday 30 August - Induction day for  Year 7, Year 12 and all other new Senior School students
  • Monday 2 September - Term begins for pupils in Years 1-13
  • Wednesday 4 September - Reception starts at 0915 and Nursery Visit 1 (0900 - 1300)
  • Thursday 5 September - Nursery visit 2 (0900-1300)
  • Friday 6 September - Nursery starts at 0840
  • Friday 13 December - Term ends at noon for all pupils
  • Sunday 20 October - Sunday 3 November - EXEAT

Lent Term 2020

  • Friday 3 January  - Staff Study Day (All College teaching and support staff)
  • Monday 6 January - Term begins for all pupils - To be confirmed
  • Wednesday 8 January – Entrance Examination Day (school closed for all pupils) 
  • Friday 27 March – Term ends for all pupils
  • (Good Friday 10 April; Easter Monday 13 April)
  • Sunday 16 February - Sunday 23 February - EXEAT

Trinity Term 2020 

  • Monday 20 April - Staff Study Day (All College teaching and support staff)
  • Tuesday 21 April - Term begins for all pupils
  • (Bank Holiday: Friday 8 May)
  • (Commemoration Day, Southwark Cathedral: Friday 22 May)
  • (Prize Giving and Celebrations: Saturday 27 June)
  • Friday 3 July - Term ends at noon for all pupils
  • Sunday 24 May - Sunday 31 May - EXEAT

Resource